2023 2nd International Conference on Machine Learning and Knowledge Engineering (MLKE2023)
Home / Committees

Conference General Chair

Amr Tolba.jpg

Prof. Amr Tolba

Computer Science Department | King Saud university, Saudi Arabia

Brief biography:

AMR TOLBA received the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees from the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, Faculty of Science, Menoufia University, Egypt, in 2002 and 2006, respectively. He is currently an Associate Professor at the Computer Science Department, Community College, King Saud University (KSU), Saudi Arabia. Dr. Tolba serves as a technical program committee (TPC) member at several conferences. He has authored/coauthored over 90 scientific papers in top ranked (ISI) international journals. He has been included in the list of the top 2% of influential researchers globally (prepared by scientists from Stanford University, USA) during the calendar years 2020 and 2021 respectively. He has translated four books into the Arabic language.

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Zongyou (2).jpg

Assoc.Prof. Zongyou Yin

 Research School of Chemistry

The Australian National University, Australian

Dr Zongyou Yin’s research is interdisciplinary, encompassing AI-driven materials innovations, nano-to-atomic materials science, fundamental relationship among materials-structures-devices, and synergistic integration of multi-functions towards systems for energy and wearable applications. He has been honoured as World Highly Cited Researchers every year since 2015 (Clarivate Analytics).

Lei Chen.jpg

Prof. Lei Chen

School of Information Science and Engineering

Shandong University, China

Lei Chen received the B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering from Shandong University, Jinan, China, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical and computer engineering from University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. He is currently an Associate Professor with the School of Information Science and Engineering, Shandong University, China. His research interests include image processing and computer vision, visual quality assessment and pattern recognition, machine learning and artificial intelligence. He was the principal investigator of projects granted from the National Natural Science Foundation of China, National Natural Science Foundation of Shandong Province, China Postdoctoral Science Foundation, etc. He has published more than 30 papers on top international journals and conferences in recent years including IEEE TIP, Signal Process., ICME, etc. He was awarded the Future Plan for Young Scholars of Shandong University. He served for the ICIGP 2021, ICIGP 2022, IoTCIT 2022, and MLCCIM 2022 as Technical Co-Chair or Publicity Co-Chair.

Committee members

Prof. Fenghua Huang, Director of Intelligent Engineering Technology Research Institute of Sunshine College, China

Prof. Andrew Sung, The University of Southern Mississippi, USA

Assos.Prof. Yiman Li, Shue Yan University, Hong Kong China

Assis.Prof. Ali M. Shehadeh, Hijjawi Faculty for Engineering Technology,Yarmouk University, Jordan

Assoc.Prof. Zongyou Yin, The Australian National University, Australian

Dr. Lailatul Qadri Zakaria, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia

Technical Program Committee

Assis.Prof.Sunil Kumar, Information Technology Department, UIET, CSJM University, Kanpur(U.P.), India.

Dr. Yaoqi Yang, Communication engineering school, Army engineering University, China

Dr. Wanning Liu, Army Engineering University of PLA, Nanjing, China

Dr. Jingzhe Chi, University Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Faisal Hussain, Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science (KICS), University of Engineering and Technology (UET), Pakistan

Dr. Ali Hadigheh,The University of Sydney, Australia

Dr. Faisal Hussain, University of Engineering & Technology (UET), Pakistan

Dr. Mosab Hamdan, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia

Dr. Sushma Jaiswal, Guru Ghasidas Central University Bilaspur, India